Dinner By Dagny

Not just food, food with flavor

Cranberry Orange Mojito

My dad arrived from St. Croix yesterday to babysit the kids for a week while my husband and I go on vacation.  As usual, his flight was a little late so we went to Friday’s for an afternoon cocktail.  Unfortunately my cousin, Cait, forgot her ID and therefore couldn’t get served.  We decided we would make a new cocktail “for science” later in the afternoon.  I have some cranberry and ginger infused vodka that I made around Christmas and decided that should be the alcoholic base for our drink.  Beyond that we weren’t really sure what to serve it with. I then came up with the idea that we should make a mojito, substituting orange for the lime.  I was the idea generator, but my cousin did all the execution.

Ingredients

1 orange quartered (1 quarter per drink)

6 – 8 mint leaves

1/4 cup simple syrup

1/2 cup cranberry ginger vodka

1/2 cup club soda

ice

Directions

1.  Muddle 1 orange quarter with 6-8 mint leaves until juices are released

2.  Add 1/4 cup simple syrup

3.  Fill glass with ice

4.  Add about 1/2 cup cranberry ginger vodka

5.  Top off drink with club soda (about 1/2 cup)

6.  Mix drink (with cocktail shaker, spoon or using two glasses)

Image

Results

This was delicious! It was declared the best mojito they have ever had by both my dad and my husband.  They’re pretty potent, so we only had two.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Cranberry Orange Mojito

  1. No lie it was great but I am really a little old to drink more than my nightly bottle of Merlot,

Leave a Reply

